Added on 7/5/2016

This year the Bilbao Chess Masters final promises to be a very interesting event, with the two most followed players of the circuit, Magnus and Hikaru, and the world Championship challenger Karjakin, in the last tournament together with the World Champion before their duel which will take place later this year. Also, the young rising star Wei Yi from China will be part of the lot. Wei Yi made the headlines when he passed the 2700 barrier going to the playing hall with his teddy bear, figuratively speaking. After that, he had to settle down a bit. But he's still so young that time plays in his favor, and it will be interesting to see him fighting with the top guys. Top players Anish Giri and Wesley So complete the line-up, making this event one of the strongest and exciting tournaments of the year. Play starts July 13th at 10am EDT - 16:00 local time (CEDT).

Here is the list of the participants: Player Country Rating Magnus Carlsen  Norway 2851 Hikaru Nakamura  USA 2787 Anish Giri  Netherlands 2782 Wesley So  USA 2770 Sergey Karjakin  Russia 2774 Wei Yi  China 2694 ICC will have full coverage of the Bilbao Masters Final, with live commentary, GOTD service and the usual trivia and contests.

*** To follow ICC's coverage of the Bilbao tournament, create an account and log in! ***

Here is the line-up of the ICC's dream team of commentators: Date Day/Time (EDT) Round Host Analyst 07/13 Wednesday/10AM 1 IM John Watson GM Max Dlugy 07/14 Thursday/10AM 2 IM Christof Sielecki GM Lars Bo Hansen 07/15 Friday/10AM 3 IM John Watson GM Alex Yermolinsky 07/16 Saturday/10AM 4 GM Ronen Har-Zvi GM David Smerdon 07/17 Sunday/10AM 5 IM Christof Sielecki GM Ron W Henley 07/19 Tuesday/10AM 6 IM Vojislav Milanovic GM Jon Speelman 07/20 Wednesday/10AM 7 Mark Crowther GM Lars Bo Hansen 07/21 Thursday/10AM 8 IM Vojislav Milanovic GM Larry Christiansen 07/22 Friday/10AM 9 GM Pablo Zarnicki GM Alex Yermolinsky 07/23 Saturday/9AM 10 GM Ronen Har-Zvi GM John Fedorowicz